Review

Social Discount Network Review

As many of you may know – I love a good bargain. So when I stumbled across Social Discount Network.com, I nearly had a little wee.

when i shop the world gets better indigogreene

First of all, I don’t even know how I found this website. One day an email from them just appeared in my inbox (I need to stop going on dodgy websites). Usually I ignore these types of emails, but I was lured in by the promise of River Island dresses for £4.99 (I have a serious shopping problem).  The website sells literally everything and anything from clothes to children’s toys, with new items going up every day. They have between 3-6 new deals every morning and each deal lasts for 6 days ONLY.

supersale

When I first visited the site, I really wanted to purchase one of the dresses on offer – but sadly after a few weeks of trying I am yet to find a deal that has a dress in my size. I’m pretty sure they don’t get stock in every size and I get the impression you need to act quickly – the most popular sizes ALWAYS seem to go within the first hour of the deal being online. That’s the only downside to this website. I also did a bit of research and I’m not entirely sure all the clothing items are genuine, a lot of the stock seems to be inspired by designer brands rather than being genuine designer – so be careful and make sure you know what you’re buying… if you ever manage to find something in your size.

river island

Other items however, like make-up or gloves tend to stay in stock for quite a while. So you’re less likely to be disappointed if you purchase something like this.

My first purchase was a 100 Piece Eyeshadow Palette (for £1.99!!!), which I am extremely happy with. The item was dispatched immediately and I got it a few days after purchase – which is a bit of a shock after reading reviews from other people. A lot of people have said that they never received items (but did get a refund) or the item took a long time to get to them – but I haven’t experienced any of these problems yet.

eyeshadow

Another cool thing about the website is, which each purchase you make, you accumulate reward points, which can be used to knock money off future purchases – because the deals weren’t already good enough!

reward

Even though the website looks a tiny bit dodgy, I really like it so far – It’s quite exciting to have a cheeky look every day to see what new things they have. So far I’ve bought 3 things from them for amazing prices, so I can’t complain. My only negative points are that clothes and shoes are never in my size and it’s unclear if the clothes are genuinely designer – however, this could easily be overcome if you did a little research on the product before buying.

All in all, I’d recommend this website to anyone – as long as you approach with caution and make sure you know exactly what you are buying.

NOTE FROM INDIGO: I recently had a very bad experience with the website, read about it here.

As usual, get in touch in the comments below or send me a tweet to @indigogreene – I’d love to hear about your experiences with Social Discount Network.com 🙂

2 thoughts on “Social Discount Network Review

  1. Interesting site.. being that it is UK based though, I wonder how much the shipping charges would be for someone like myself who lives in the states. I’ll have to check it out and see I guess. 😛 Good job on the article! I love online shopping (read: I’m a reclusive hermit).

Leave a Reply

